So Sundays are normally my “spa” days. The days I actually brush my hair, clip my nails, pumice stone, etc. Last night I was sitting on the couch with my green mint facial mask on watching Elf (definitely not too soon in my book) and it was lovely. However, my roommate’s brother-in-law jumped in and yelled out “busted” and then the other ten members of my roommates family walked in.

I felt a little silly and ran to wash off my alien-looking face. After work tonight I’m planning on making this lovely coffee and lavender scrub that’s from Joy the Baker. The recipe is super simple and while it’s not a mask, maybe it can scrub away some of my embarrassment. You can find the original post here with her absolutely hilarious commentary. All the photos in this post come from there, too.

